DWI Criminal Defense DWI Problems DWI FAQ's Testamonials of DWI Clients Contact Mike Parr

Arrested for Criminal Charges in Austin Texas?

If you are facing a Criminal and/or DWI drunk driving charge in Travis County, Austin Texas you want answers--FAST! 
 DWI ATTORNEY in Austin, Texas Criminal attorney in Austin Texas DWI attorney for Drunk Driving
Get a FREE evaluation of your Criminal law case by completing our
CONFIDENTIAL online initial questionnaire
. Upon receipt of your initial questionnaire, I will contact you personally. I am ready to assist you in weathering the stressful days ahead as we investigate and challenge your pending Criminal charges. As an experienced Criminal lawyer, I understand the serious nature of your situation and want to help you deal with the stressful and complex issues of your criminal arrest.

WARNING !! Depending on your circumstances, In Travis County, your license may be suspended for either 120 days or for 180days if your are convicted of DWI (driving while intoxicated).  The suspension will automatically begin on the fortieth (40th) day after you are arrested for DWI.  You may request an ALR hearing to contest the suspension, but these are rarely successful. You will need to get an occupational license during the period of suspension.  This will allow you to drive to work, grocery store, bank, and necessary errands during a specific time during the day. Call our office immediately for assistance if you think your license is at risk. DWI Lawyer, Mike Parr (512) 694-0341.

I do not recommend taking the breathalyzer test or any of the sobriety DWI tests, including the eye test (Horizontal Nystigmus Gaze).  You should be polite, answer the officers question regarding your identity only.  If asked how many drinks you have had, simply state: "I do not want to answer any questions without my attorney present, other than my identity" In regards to taking the DWI sobriety tests, you can state that your attorney has advised you that he believes these tests are designed to fail, and has advised against taking them. If you do not take the breathalyzer test, your case will be determined on basis of the video tape and the police report.  The officer will argue that if you do not take the Sobriety test for DWI that your license may be suspended. If you take the test and fail, you will be charged with DWI and your license will be suspended or restricted.

Call Mike 24 hours: (512) 694-0341

Click here to view Field Sobriety Test
(Windows Media Player Required)

Hit Counter